Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Teach Me, My God

The Songs they sing to you in the heavenlies!

There are, on the earth, very many songs that are inspired by the Holy Spirit. Some of them can be called “worship songs,” and many of them could not be classified as such. The Holy Spirit inspires all kinds of songs. I think the angels and the saints probably sing songs all the time. Maybe they just go about their business humming melodies. I would love to hear those melodies and hear those lyrics. Maybe some of them are already being sung on earth. I think “You’ve Got A Friend” and “Bridge Over Troubled Waters” are among them for sure.

Discussion about this podcast

Lenny’s Substack
Lenny Smith's Substack Podcast
At 81, I have so much to share and so little time, so I have packed my thoughts into songs. I love sharing my songs and my thoughts about the meaning of these songs. I hope you do too. Sometimes, I just write without a song. I hope I have something worthwhile to say:).