Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

"ALL THE EARTH WORSHIPS YOU" - Lenny Smith

"YOU are the joy within my heart, and YOU"VE been there from the start."

At this point in my life, I just can’t believe so many are missing-out on the party that has been going on all around us….forever! So many are waiting to rejoice once the “glory appears”, meanwhile, the glowing is all around us and within us. The Man said it was within us now, but our teachers have taught us that that means later and in heaven. We are living our whole lives and are not here for it. Have you not heard the children laughing and playing, the birds singing, the waves crashing, the winds blowing, the rain tapping on your window panes? Have you not seen the sun rising and setting, the stars in a black night, the moon lighting-up the night, the flowers opening in the morning and closing at night? Have you not seen any lovely ladies or athletic, gracious men, or heard a children’s choir? I could go on for hours describing all the creatures that are already worshiping and singing to our Creator. We are all O so late coming to the celebration of our lives. Why? Because they told us we are human beings, trying to be spiritual, when actually we are lovely eternal beings, trying to be human. If we really knew for sure that we are eternal spirits, all fear of death would evaporate and the fun would return and we could quit the jobs we hate, reject overtime, call that old friend we miss and finally say “I AM so sorry.” Our entire world would change and we would wake-up in the place we never left: Paradise.

Discussion about this podcast

Lenny’s Substack
Lenny Smith's Substack Podcast
At 81, I have so much to share and so little time, so I have packed my thoughts into songs. I love sharing my songs and my thoughts about the meaning of these songs. I hope you do too. Sometimes, I just write without a song. I hope I have something worthwhile to say:).