Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Ask Me Not To Leave You - Lenny Smith

Though our roof may be the sky, I'll not regret my days!

It was always very, very important to me that I remain in my marriage. Perhaps it was because my parents separated for several years when I was young, although they did get back together, happily. I have a wonderful wife, but the Holy Spirit helped me with my own wounds lots, and she was patient with me, happily. We know other couples who split-up and that is fine with us. It seems they all continued on their own journeys.

Discussion about this podcast

Lenny’s Substack
Lenny Smith's Substack Podcast
At 81, I have so much to share and so little time, so I have packed my thoughts into songs. I love sharing my songs and my thoughts about the meaning of these songs. I hope you do too. Sometimes, I just write without a song. I hope I have something worthwhile to say:).