Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

My Heart Beats At Your Command - Lenny Smith

Most of us think our hearts beat automatically, but I can imagine they beat because God’s hand keeps squeezing them and letting-up on His grip and then squeezing them again. That would require an aweful lot of attention, but I do believe He gives each one of us His undivided attention all the time. Afterall, what else has He got to do:)? Don’t we all just love to watch our kids playing, talking to their toys and laughing and rolling around on the floor with their dads and moms?

Discussion about this podcast

Lenny’s Substack
Lenny Smith's Substack Podcast
At 81, I have so much to share and so little time, so I have packed my thoughts into songs. I love sharing my songs and my thoughts about the meaning of these songs. I hope you do too. Sometimes, I just write without a song. I hope I have something worthwhile to say:).